PDXAutoworks
2019-07-26T04:12:24Z
I recently purchased the $450 Hexprog unit mainly for repairing corrupted frm modules. I had a customer inquire about his e60 m5. He purchased a used match set dme, cas and key. He also purchased a used instrument cluster. Is there anything I can do with hexprog to change the mileage and VIN to match the original mileage and VIN? I am new to all this. Thank you.
BMW File Service
VAG Immo Data Transfer
Sponsor

Start ECU Repairing, ECU Cloning, and Chip Tuning today, all from an incredible price of just USD 385.00.

No annual fees, no extra charges: You pay only when you have a job.

Visit Hexprog II page

RocketSurgeon
2019-07-26T06:33:32Z
Hexprog can change VIN and mileage in CAS EEPROM and cluster EEPROM. It even has a handy hex editor that works great for CAS.
bratick
2019-07-26T08:18:00Z
Originally Posted by: PDXAutoworks 

I recently purchased the $450 Hexprog unit mainly for repairing corrupted frm modules. I had a customer inquire about his e60 m5. He purchased a used match set dme, cas and key. He also purchased a used instrument cluster. Is there anything I can do with hexprog to change the mileage and VIN to match the original mileage and VIN? I am new to all this. Thank you.

You can do with hexprog all these tasks and with e series cluster should no problems. change vin in cluster to ff and change mileage you need. on cas change vin and set mileage to 0.
remember in car bloks everything is in km.
PDXAutoworks
2019-07-26T13:54:24Z
Thanks for the replies! Can all this be done via the obd2 port or do I need to pull out the modules and solder adaptors to circuit board?
BMW File Service
VAG Immo Data Transfer
bratick
2019-07-26T17:29:29Z
it cant be done by obd.
cardiagcom
2019-07-26T18:20:25Z

Thanks for the replies! Can all this be done via the obd2 port or do I need to pull out the modules and solder adaptors to circuit board?

Can be this all done but no via OBD vith HEXPROG , with Hexprog you must open Clock and Cas